New Zealand Jobs

Job image

Mature Au Pair

Hucklebridge Harvests Ltd Carterton, Wairarapa / Wellington Au pair / Nanny Accommodation + Pay(Know your rights) approx $205 per week Childcare experience essential.

Au pair- Mature and Confident- Immediate start- short term contract till end of May, may be able to extend for the right person.Willing to help on our market garden too if needed.

We are looking for a mature and confident au pair to help with the children in afternoons and weekends, occasional mornings when I have an overseas conference call. We require someone with a genuine interest and fondness of children, able to understand their differences and enjoy being around them. Must be able to work on own initiative but also be able to follow instruction. Need to be calm and responsible with great imagination and creative play. Like music. Able to play with boys and girls. Must be happy to give cuddles and hugs.
We have 3 children, 10, 9 and 4.5 our youngest has significant special needs so a desire to learn about how to help her and how to ensure she has fun is essential. She is non verbal and needs help with all personal care so must be willing to help with feeding, change nappies and help with dressing her etc, She only weighs 16kg but likes to be picked up and cuddles and swung around so please do not apply if you have back issues that will prevent you from doing this, or are unwilling to change nappies. Willing to help in the market garden with the odd job if/as needed. Essential that you are willing to help with family chores, including dishwashing, washing pots, laying table, helping with meal prep, hoover and dust if require, clean your bathroom and room. We all work together so things get down quicker.

30 hrs a week, Friday off but need to work weekends. Own double room with comfortable bed, DVD player, share of bathroom with the children. Free WIFI- please ask before downloading as it can stall our systems if we are working.

We live on the edge of Carterton, Wairarapa. About 70minutes on the train from Wellington. We are on the edge of town, about 3km. We don’t provide a car but do provide a bike to use and there are trains and buses. If you have your own car you will probably find that easier but not essential.

My husband and I work approx 80 hours each a week so are very busy and most weeks don’t get a day off so we wont be going out and about for days out or weekends away, so there wont be any possibility of travel with the family during this time. You are welcome to join the family in the evenings, there will however be times that we are talking business so will require some privacy 😉

Contact employer for more details

Send application
HiFX - Money Transfer
New listings
Parakai
Auckland central
Punakaiki
South Auckland
Nomads Hostels
Unsplash
Popular Backpacker Jobs

What Type of Job Can You Expect in New Zealand?

Fund your travels! Potentially spending a year having the time of your [...]

pxhere
Job Search Tips

What You Need to Know About Recruitment Agencies in New Zealand

Find a job with a recruitment agency! Signing up to recruitment agencies [...]

Pixabay
Work Tips & Essentials

Public Holidays in New Zealand

When are the public holidays in NEw Zealand? When doing a working [...]

By browsing our site, you agree to
our use of cookies and Terms of Service

Menu